Library Board of Trustees

Grand Ledge Area District Library Board of Trustees
Joan Kane, President
Kevin Garthe, Vice President
Jeanne Garthe, Secretary
Joni Jeffery
Martha Parks
Jim Hogan
Marisa Evans

Contact the board:   

Library Board Meeting Schedule (2018-2019)

Meetings held in the 1931 Room (meeting room) at the library at 7:00 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

September 25, 2018 minutes
October 23, 2018 minutes
November 27,2018 agenda
January 22, 2019
February 26, 2019
March 26, 2019
April 23, 2019
May 28, 2019
June 25, 2019

Regularly scheduled meetings are subject to cancellation and/or change in the absence of a quorum or if there is no pertinent business to come before the Board.

Notice: If any person with a disability needs accommodation at a Library Board meeting, please call Lise Mitchell at 622-3550, at least seven (7) days prior to the date of the meeting.  Every effort will be made to accommodate, if possible, with lesser notice.

A public inspection copy of the Minutes of the Library Board meetings are kept in the Shipman Room.  The call number is M R 021.82.  If you need assistance in locating the minutes, please ask at the front desk.

Members of the public are welcome to share their comments and concerns about library-related issues with members of the Library Board at library meetings.  The Library’s policy  Public Participation at Board Meetings states the procedures and rules of conduct which will facilitate a fair and orderly expression of public comments.